Marigold Grand Marshal Nominations Needed

Each year the Pekin Marigold Festival Committee recognizes a local resident (or couple) who has given freely to the betterment of our community. The Pekin Area Chamber of Commerce is seeking nominations for Grand Marshal of the 2011 Pekin Marigold Festival. This chosen nominee(s) will be asked to serve as the 2011 Grand Marshal.

The Marigold Festival Committee is seeking nominees who have demonstrated their passion and dedication by giving generously of their time and talent to a variety of charitable and community organizations and activities. The nomination deadline is May 3, 2011. Nomination forms are available at the Pekin Area Chamber of Commerce, 402 Court Street or can be downloaded at  

1973                                  Mrs. Luella Dirksen
1974                                  Mrs. Luella Dirksen
1975                                  Mr. David Burpee
1976                                  Mrs. Luella Dirksen
1977                                  Mrs. Luella Dirksen
1978                                  Mrs. Luella Dirksen
1979                                  Mr. Ernie Banks
1980                                  Mrs. Dorothy Miller
1981                                  Mr. Tim Soldwedel
1982                                  Mr. Peach Preston
1983                                  Mayor & Mrs. Norman Shade
      1984                                  John & Juanita Kriegsman
1985                                  Mr. Wilbur Korsmeyer
1986                                  Bud & Jean More
1987                                  Ms. Virginia Sams
1988                                  Mike & Norma Caringello
1989                                  Irv & Eleanor Abel
1990                                  Chuck & Nina Dancey
1991                                  Rev. Hubert Entwisle
1992                                  Robert & Dorothy Doan
1993                                  Bill & Sandy Sevier
1994                                  Joe & Shirley Carver
1995                                  Larry & Janet Homerin
1996                                  Katie Learned
1997                                  Henry & Alice Cakora
1998                                  Roy & Jackie Williams
1999                                  Mr. Ernie Cretaro
2000                                  Albert Gasper
2001                                  Mr. Frank Starcevich
2002                                  Mr. Bob Moore
2003                                  Ivan & Shirley Berg
2004                                  Mrs. Carol Shields
2005                                  Mr. George Beres
2006                                  Ralph & Marilyn Brower
2007                                 Jan & Jim Donahue
2008                                  Mr. Jerry Hall
2009                                  Mr. & Mrs. Larry Stone
2010                                  Mr. Ken White        


Popular posts from this blog

Local High School to Win a SMART Board in 5th Annual Recycle Your Style Contest

Methodist Offers Free Informational Heart Program

Pekin Insurance Focusing on Strategic Initiative