United Way of Pekin

The United Way of Pekin is pleased to announce several personnel changes:

Following the retirement of Pat Taylor, the United Way of Pekin hired Sara Jacobs as administrative assistant. Sara is a graduate of Purdue University and has previous experience working in the not for profit sector. She is excited to join the team and to help the United Way of Pekin grow in the community.

Also, the United Way of Pekin is pleased to the results of their January 2010 board of directors election:

President, Donna Weghorst, Pekin Community Bank
Vice President/ Campaign Chair, Mike Hanrahaan, Midwest Generation
Treasurer, Ron Harlan, Herget Bank
President Ex-Officio, Karen Fort, Caterpillar, Inc.
Directors: Angela Baptiste, Bergners; Anne Dierker, Pekin Hospital; Tom Hornstein,
Excalibur Seasoning; Dr. Bill Link, Pekin Public School District #108; Erech Virden, Caterpillar, Inc.; Steve Brown, City of Pekin; Pastor Shane Hawkins, Tazewell Teen Center; Ken White, Pekin Insurance; John Abel, Retired/ City Councilman; Todd Benton, Aventine Renewable Energy; Renna Hadsall, Busey Bank; Jim McMulllin, Tazewell County Court System;

Executive Director, Jay Fitzanko
Administrative Assistant, Sara Jacobs

The United Way of Pekin
206 N. 4th St
Pekin, IL 61555
Tel: 309-346-2433
Fax: 309-346-2479
Twitter: @PekinUnitedWay


Popular posts from this blog

Local High School to Win a SMART Board in 5th Annual Recycle Your Style Contest

Methodist Offers Free Informational Heart Program

Pekin Insurance Focusing on Strategic Initiative