Wednesday, February 9, 2011


The Farmers Automobile Insurance Association held its annual meeting on Tuesday,
February 8, 2011, at their Home Office in Pekin, Illinois.

The following directors were elected for three year terms: Steven R. Anderson, Loves
Park, Illinois; Byron A. Dodd, Anna, Illinois; and Gordon M. Walker, Groveland, Illinois.

Subscribers elected Steven R. Anderson, Loves Park, Illinois; Byron A. Dodd, Anna,
Illinois; and Gordon M. Walker, Groveland, Illinois, to the Advisory Committee.

Pekin Insurance officers elected included: Gordon M. Walker, Chairman of the Board
and Chief Executive Officer; Steven R. Anderson, Vice Chairman of the Board; Scott
A. Martin, President; Daniel V. Connell, Senior Vice President, Chief Financial Officer,
and Secretary; Todd A. Clark, Senior Vice President and Chief Operating Officer; Brian
K. Lee, Senior Vice President; Stephen H. Nunan, Senior Vice President - Underwriting;
Peggy S. Collins, Vice President - Group and Claim Services; Curtis A. Eeten, Vice
President - Claims; Joel M. Jackson, Vice President - Marketing; David A. Jones, Vice
President - Sales; Rodney L. McKimson, Vice President - Information Technology;
Edward A. Mulvey, Vice President - Underwriting and Assistant Secretary; Diane K.
Steiner, Vice President - Life Underwriting and Assistant Secretary; Michael A.
Zabinski, Vice President - Controller; G. Christine McGann, Assistant Treasurer;
Michele E. Ginther, Assistant Treasurer; Aaron Z. Potacki, Assistant Secretary; and
Michael L. Norton, Assistant Secretary.

Pekin Insurance is a group name adopted to designate the combined operation of The
Farmers Automobile Insurance Association, Pekin Insurance Company, PAC, Inc., and
Pekin Life Insurance Company.

Pekin Insurance has been in business since 1921, and is one of the leading insurers
in the State of Illinois, providing multiple lines of insurance. Pekin Insurance offers
insurance coverage in Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Ohio, and Wisconsin through its growing
agency force which now totals 1,245 independent agencies and 7,450 insurance
producers in the five-state area. The company is headquartered in Pekin, Illinois,
with service offices at Champaign, Moline, Mount Vernon, Rockford, and Warrenville,
Illinois; Indianapolis and Warsaw, Indiana; Des Moines, Iowa; and Appleton and
Waukesha, Wisconsin.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Note: Only a member of this blog may post a comment.