Three New Members Appointed to Pekin Hospital Board of Trustees

Gordon L. Cross, M.D., Delores M. Eagleson, and Ronald H. Miller were recently appointed to Pekin Hospital’s Board of Trustees to serve three-year terms.

Dr. Cross is a radiologist with Central Illinois Radiological Associates, Ltd., and serves as Medical Director of Pekin Hospital’s Imaging Department. He received his M.D. degree from the University of Illinois College of Medicine at Peoria where he was a member of Alpha Omega Alpha honor society. He then completed a residency in General Diagnostic Radiology at the University of Kentucky-Albert B. Chandler Medical Center in Lexington, Kentucky. During his undergraduate studies at the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, he was a member of Phi Beta Kappa honor society. Dr. Cross is a father of five children ages 13 - 28.

Eagleson is a Senior Vice President and Trust Officer at Herget Bank, N.A. A certified public accountant, she began her work at The Herget National Bank of Pekin in 1987 in the Trust Department. In 1994, she was appointed Vice President and Trust Officer and is the head of Trust and Asset Management and Herget Investment Services. She is a member of the senior management team of the bank and was named a Senior Vice President in 2001. She is a magna cum laude graduate of Western Michigan University with a Bachelor’s degree in Business Administration, majoring in accounting.

Miller serves as Managing Director and Co-founder of Prisma Advisors, LLC, a management advisory firm focused on working with select senior leaders and investors to create sustainable, long-term value for their enterprise. Prior to forming Prisma, he was President and Chief Executive Officer of NYSE-listed Aventine Renewable Energy Holdings, Inc., a Fortune 1000 producer of biofuels and food products from agricultural feedstocks which he helped start in 1981. He graduated from Southern Illinois University at Carbondale with a Bachelor’s degree in Engineering and received his Master’s degree in Business Administration from the University of Illinois.

Pekin Hospital is governed by a Board of Trustees comprised of civic and business leaders. The Board is responsible for the quality of patient care, along with the property, funds, and affairs of the hospital. Board members include: Curtis A. Eeten, Douglas M. Parsons, Jason W. Proehl, Eric V. Reinertson, M.D., Edward D. Sirotak, James R. Smalley, M.D., Ph.D., Andrew J. Sparks, and Michael J. Tibbs.


Popular posts from this blog

Amazon Announces Fulfillment Center in North Pekin

Exactly How Many Spudnuts Does Tadough’s Make a Day? | #PekinRestaurantWeek

Ever Dream of Opening a Bar? | A #PekinRestaurantWeek Special Feature