Dirksen Center Elects New Board Members and Officers

PEKIN IL, June 24—The Dirksen Congressional Center’s Endowment Fund membership elected new members and officers to the Board of Directors at its recent annual meeting. Joining the Board are Dr. Michael D. Danner, dentist; Barbara Drake, writer and editor; Lincoln C. Hobson, owner of Home Instead Senior Care; and Gregg Ratliff, newspaper publisher. Jim McConoughey, President and CEO of the Heartland Partnership, and James S. Wolf, Certified Public Accountant and Personal Financial Specialist, were elected to a second term.

The following Directors were elected as officers: President, Brian Lee, Vice President/Administration, Pekin Life Insurance Company; Vice President, Drew Leman, Vice President, Leman Property Management Company; Secretary, William T. Fleming, Executive Director, Pekin Area Chamber of Commerce; Treasurer, Jim Wolf.

Three individuals retired from the Board: John F. Gilligan, President Emeritus, Fayette Companies; D. Neale “Buster” Hanley, Funeral Director, Preston-Hanley Funeral Homes, L.L.C.; and Peggy Meisinger, retired.

The Dirksen Congressional Center is a private, nonpartisan, non-profit research and educational institution whose mission is to help people better understand the U.S. Congress and its leaders.


Popular posts from this blog

Local High School to Win a SMART Board in 5th Annual Recycle Your Style Contest

Methodist Offers Free Informational Heart Program

Yesterday's Says Goodbye to the Past: Welcoming the Next Generation of Schramm | Pekin Restaurant Week 2023